About the Danish EPA

The Environmental Protection Agency is organised into five centres: Centre for Rich Nature, Centra for Clean Water, Centre for Safe Chemistry, Centre for Green Production and Centre for Staff.

Employees of the Danish EPA
The Danish EPA number approximately 900 committed workers with widely diverging backgrounds, training and skills.

Tasks and Cooperation between environmental authorities

Administration processing times
Processing times for administrative matters at the Danish Environmental Protection Agency commences on receipt of all the required information from the private individual/company/authority. 

Simplification of Rules
The Ministry of Environment of Denmark and with it the Danish Environmental Protection Agency works systematically to simplify existing and new legislation. The objective is to minimise the administrative requirements made of commerce and industry by the Ministry.

Location of the Danish EPA

Tolderlundsvej 5
DK-5000 Odense C