We use cookies on this website to collect data about your visit. Third-party cookies, e.g. from social media, will only be stored after your approval.Read more about cookies


The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) is organised in nine units. All of these are situated in Copenhagen while "Danish EPA Industrial permits and inspections" is situated both in Copenhagen and Aarhus.

The Environmental Protection Agency's major general projects are approached through cross-departmental organisation. The management team consists of the Directors, Heads of Division and Heads of Function.

Environmental Protection Agency

Danish EPA Management and Communications


Danish EPA Organisation and Legal Services

Danish EPA Information Services

Danish EPA Commerce, Industry and Agriculture

Danish EPA Environmental Technology

Danish EPA Soil and Waste

Danish EPA Chemicals

Danish EPA Pesticides and Gene Technology

Danish EPA Industrial permits and inspections



Part of the Ministry of Environment and Food

The Environmental Protection Agency is part of the Ministry of Environment and Food

Follow the Minister of Environment and Food at www.mfvm.dk